Lakewood City Council Takes Steps To Ensure Public Input At Emergency Meeting | The City of Lakewood, Ohio
News

Lakewood City Council Takes Steps To Ensure Public Input At Emergency Meeting

March 19, 2020

In order to ensure the active participation of the public at tonight’s Emergency Council meeting, councilmembers have provided the following personal contact information to receive public comment before and during the meeting.

This evening, Council and the Mayor’s administration will be reviewing Ordinance 08-2020, which authorizes the Mayor to use flexibility to pay employees, continue to pay for benefits, to provide for paid leave, and to make decisions of an emergency nature if significant numbers of councilmembers cannot be present during the current COVID-19 crisis.

Lakewood City Hall is currently closed to the public due to concerns regarding the spread of COVID-19. Nevertheless, members will field public comment via phone calls prior to the meeting and emails/text messages will be accepted until 5:30 p.m. The meeting will be live streamed and available for viewing at 5 p.m. at http://www.onelakewood.com/councilvideos/.

Tom Bullock –
Tom.bullock@lakewoodoh.net
Conference line
Dial in: 712-451-0266
Passcode: 217060#

John Litten –
John.litten@lakewoodoh.net
216-302-8333

Sarah Kepple –
Sarah.kepple@lakewoodoh.net
216-200-5050

Tess Neff –
Tess.neff@lakewoodoh.net

Jason Shachner –
Jason.shachner@lakewoodoh.net
216-714-2150

Tristan Rader –
Tristan.rader@lakewoodoh.net
440-315-2852
@twrader