Holiday Refuse Collection Schedules | The City of Lakewood, Ohio
News

Holiday Refuse Collection Schedules

December 19, 2018

Due to the Christmas and New Year’s holidays, there will be no refuse or recycling collected on Tuesday, December 25, 2018 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019.

Normal collection days may change for the weeks of December 24th and December 31st.

Please refer to the chart below:

CHRISTMAS WEEK

If Your Normal Collection Day Is: Have your Refuse and Recycling Ready By:
Monday 6:30 AM on Monday, December 24
Tuesday 6:30 AM on Wednesday, December 26
Wednesday 6:30 AM on Wednesday, December 26
Thursday 6:30 AM on Thursday, December 27
Friday 6:30 AM on Friday, December 28

 

NEW YEAR’S WEEK

If Your Normal Collection Day Is: Have your Refuse and Recycling Ready By:
Monday 6:30 AM on Monday, December 31
Tuesday 6:30 AM on Wednesday, January 2
Wednesday 6:30 AM on Wednesday, January 2
Thursday 6:30 AM on Thursday, January 3
Friday 6:30 AM on Friday, January 4

 

For further information, contact the Lakewood Division of Refuse & Recycling at
(216) 252-4322.