Lakewood, Ohio...

A Great Place to Call Home

Lakewood is located along the shores of Lake Erie, 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The City’s 5.6 square miles are composed primarily of a vintage residential community offering diversity in housing from modest single homes and apartments to luxury “Gold Coast” condominiums and homes of distinct architectural design located within a national historic district.

[ Read More About Lakewood » ] #1LKWD

[ Find us on Facebook » ]

[ Follow us on Twitter » ]


Upcoming Events

Aug

02

Lakewood Arts Festival

The 37th Annual Lakewood Arts Festival will take place on Saturday, August 2, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Detroit Avenue between Marlowe and Elmwood Avenues.  This year’s festival is a juried exhibition of all media in fine arts and crafts and will feature over 160 artists from across the country and over 30 additional booths operated by various not-for-profit organizations and offering food, beverages, products and activities for children. 

Saturday, August 02, 2014 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Aug

03

Summer Band Concert - Tower City Barbershop Chorus

A long time Lakewood tradition, these free concerts are held on Sundays (with the exception of the July 4th concert) at 7:00 PM at the bandstand in Lakewood Park, 14532 Lake Avenue.

 

August 3                Tower City Barbershop Chorus

August 10              FireSide Band

August 17              Lakewood Hometown Band

 

In the event of rain, the Lakewood Hometown Band concert on August 17th will be held in the Lakewood City Hall Auditorium, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Sunday, August 03, 2014 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Aug

04

Board of Control Meeting

The Board of Control will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Monday, January 6, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Monday, March 3, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Monday, July 7, 2014
  • Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Monday, September 8, 2014
  • Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Monday, December 8, 2014
  • Monday, December 22, 2014

All meetings take place at 2:30 PM in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Monday, August 04, 2014 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Events Calendar [ View Full Events Calendar » ]

Receive Lakewood City News & Updates

Interested in staying current with all the news and events occurring in Lakewood, Ohio via email?

Email Address: