Lakewood, Ohio...

A Great Place to Call Home

Lakewood is located along the shores of Lake Erie, 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The City’s 5.6 square miles are composed primarily of a vintage residential community offering diversity in housing from modest single homes and apartments to luxury “Gold Coast” condominiums and homes of distinct architectural design located within a national historic district.

[ Read More About Lakewood » ] #1LKWD

[ Find us on Facebook » ]

[ Follow us on Twitter » ]


Upcoming Events

Nov

28

City Hall Closed - Day After Thanksgiving Day Holiday

City Hall will be closed on Friday, November 28, 2014.  There will be Refuse & Recycling Collection on Friday, November 28th.  

Friday, November 28, 2014 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Dec

01

Lakewood City Council Meeting
Monday, December 01, 2014 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Dec

04

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Pre-Review Meeting

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will hold their Pre-Review meetings on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Thrusday, October 2, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

 Pre-Review Meetings start at 4:00 P.M. in the lower level conference room of Lakewood City Hall.

Thursday, December 04, 2014 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Events Calendar [ View Full Events Calendar » ]

Receive Lakewood City News & Updates

Interested in staying current with all the news and events occurring in Lakewood, Ohio via email?

Email Address: