Events

«December 2014»
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
30123456
Light Up Lakewood
4:00 PM -
8:00 PM
78
Board of Control Meeting
2:30 PM -
3:30 PM
910111213
14151617181920
2122
Board of Control Meeting
2:30 PM -
3:30 PM
2324252627
28293031123
45678910

December 2014

DateEventLocation
Dec

01

Lakewood City Council Meeting
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

04

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Pre-Review Meeting
4:00PM - 6:00PM

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will hold their Pre-Review meetings on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Thrusday, October 2, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

 Pre-Review Meetings start at 4:00 P.M. in the lower level conference room of Lakewood City Hall.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

04

Planning Commission Meeting
6:30PM - 9:00PM

The Planning Commission will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Thrusday, September 4, 2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings for the Planning Commission commence at 6:30 P.M. in the lower level conference room. 

Review Meetings commence at 7:00 P.M. in the Auditorium at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated.  Applicants or a representative (designated in writing to the Secretary of the Board) MUST attend the review meeting for an application to receive review.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

06

Light Up Lakewood
4:00PM - 8:00PM

Detroit Avenue will be transformed into Lakewood’s own Winter Wonderland for the 8th Annual Light Up Lakewood Festival on Saturday, December 6 from 4:00-8:00 pm. 

Visit www.lightuplakewood.com for a complete listing of events.

Detroit Avenue in Downtown Lakewood
Dec

08

Board of Control Meeting
2:30PM - 3:30PM

The Board of Control will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Monday, January 6, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Monday, March 3, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Monday, July 7, 2014
  • Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Monday, September 8, 2014
  • Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Monday, December 8, 2014
  • Monday, December 22, 2014

All meetings take place at 2:30 PM in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

09

Listening To Lakewood
5:30PM - 6:30PM

Join Mayor Summers from 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM  at Vosh, 1414 Riverside Drive, as he answers questions and speaks with residents about our community.  All residents are welcome and encouraged to attend. 

Mayor  Summers launched his Listening to Lakewood (L2L) program in 2012.  Local businesses will be hosting the Mayor as he answers questions and speaks with residents.  These Listening to Lakewood sessions are an opportunity for all residents to meet the Mayor and discuss Lakewood.

Click here to check out Channel 5's coverage of the September 2012 Listening to Lakewood.

Vosh, 1414 Riverside Drive
Dec

09

Lakewood First Time Homebuyer's Seminar
6:00PM - 7:00PM

The Lakewood HOME Program provides one of the best mortgage financing packages available to qualified first time home buyers interested in purchasing a Lakewood home. Assistance, which comes in the form of a 0% interest, no monthly payment second mortgage is used to assist with both down payment and closing costs.

First Time Homebuyer Seminar

  • Offered once a month to prospective homebuyers.
  • Mandatory to those seeking assistance through the HOME Program.
  • Information provided regarding program requirements and federal lead-based paint guidelines.
  • Program participants are required to visit the Department of Housing and Urban Development's website and take the Visual Assessment Training Course prior to attending the seminar.

For more information, call the Division of Community Development at (216) 529-4663.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

10

DCD Loan Approval Board Meeting
8:00AM - 9:30AM

The DCD Loan Approval Board will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

The meetings will start at 8:00 A.M. on the second Wednesday of each month in the Lower Level Conference Room of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue.  Please use the western entrance.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

11

Civil Service Commission Meeting
5:00PM - 6:00PM

The Civil Service Commission will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 9
Thursday, February 13
Thursday, March 13
Thursday, April 10
Thursday, May 8
Thursday, June 12
Thursday, July 10
Thursday, August 14
Thursday, September 11
Thursday, October 9
Thursday, November 13
Thursday, December 11

Meetings will begin at 5:00 PM in the Law Department Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

11

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Review Meeting
5:30PM - 7:30PM

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Review Meetings will commence at 5:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated.  You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to receive review.  Please use the western entrance.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

11

Community Relations Advisory Commission Meeting
6:30PM - 8:00PM

The Community Relations Advisory Commission will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 9

Thursday, February 13

Thursday, March 13

Thursday, April 10

Thursday, May 8

Thursday, June 12

Thursday, July 10

Thursday, August 14

Thursday, September 11

Thursday, October 9

Thursday, November 13

Thursday, December 11

Meetings will be held at 6:30 PM at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue (see guard for room location).

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

15

Lakewood City Council Meeting
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

18

Keep Lakewood Beautiful Meeting
5:00PM - 6:30PM

The Keep Lakewood Beautiful Board will meet at 5:00 PM on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 16
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 21
Thursday, April 17
Thursday, May 15
Thursday, June 19
Thursday, July 17
Thursday, August 21
Thursday, September 18
Thursday, October 16
Thursday, November 20
Thursday, December 18

Meetings will take place in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

18

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting
6:30PM - 9:00PM

The Board of Zoning Appeals will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings for the Board begin at 6:00 P.M. in the Law Department conference room.

Review Meetings will commence at 6:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to be reviewed.  Please use the western entrance.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

22

Board of Control Meeting
2:30PM - 3:30PM

The Board of Control will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Monday, January 6, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Monday, March 3, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Monday, July 7, 2014
  • Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Monday, September 8, 2014
  • Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Monday, December 8, 2014
  • Monday, December 22, 2014

All meetings take place at 2:30 PM in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue
Dec

25

No Refuse & Recycling Collection - Christmas Holiday
6:30AM - 3:30PM

Due to the Christmas holiday, there will be no refuse & recycling collection on Thursday, December 25, 2014.

Click here for information about the holiday collection schedule.

Citywide
Dec

25

City Hall Closed - Christmas Holiday
8:00AM - 5:00PM

City Hall and the Lakewood Municipal Court will be closed on Thursday, December 25, 2014 for the Christmas holiday.