Lakewood, Ohio...

A Great Place to Call Home

Lakewood is located along the shores of Lake Erie, 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The City’s 5.6 square miles are composed primarily of a vintage residential community offering diversity in housing from modest single homes and apartments to luxury “Gold Coast” condominiums and homes of distinct architectural design located within a national historic district.

[ Read More About Lakewood » ] #1LKWD

[ Find us on Facebook » ]

[ Follow us on Twitter » ]


Upcoming Events

Oct

02

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Pre-Review Meeting

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will hold their Pre-Review meetings on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Thrusday, October 2, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

 Pre-Review Meetings start at 4:00 P.M. in the lower level conference room of Lakewood City Hall.

Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Oct

02

Planning Commission Meeting

The Planning Commission will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Thrusday, September 4, 2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings for the Planning Commission commence at 6:30 P.M. in the lower level conference room. 

Review Meetings commence at 7:00 P.M. in the Auditorium at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated.  Applicants or a representative (designated in writing to the Secretary of the Board) MUST attend the review meeting for an application to receive review.

Thursday, October 02, 2014 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Oct

04

Lakewood Arbor Day Observance

The City of Lakewood and the Lakewood Tree Task Force invite you to be part of the annual Lakewood Arbor Day Observance.  Learn how to plant trees and tips for tree care.  Bring your own spade and dress in clothes for the weather and boots for mud.

Saturday, October 04, 2014 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Events Calendar [ View Full Events Calendar » ]

Receive Lakewood City News & Updates

Interested in staying current with all the news and events occurring in Lakewood, Ohio via email?

Email Address: